Landscape orientation is not supported!
Please turn your device to portrait mode.

Wir verwenden auf unserer Website Cookies, um Ihr Nutzererlebnis und unsere Website stetig zu verbessern, zur Erhebung statistischer Informationen und um Anzeigen und Inhalte an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen. Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren wollen, wie wir Cookies einsetzen und wie Sie Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen können, dann klicken Sie bitte hier! Durch die weitere Nutzung von kapsch.net stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Loading

Aufsichtsrat

Der Satzung entsprechend besteht der Aufsichtsrat aus drei bis sechs von der Hauptversammlung gewählten Mitgliedern sowie aus den vom Betriebsrat gemäß dem österreichischen Arbeitsverfassungsgesetz entsandten Vertretern. Die derzeitigen Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrates sind:

 

 
Name Position Geburtsjahr Jahr Erstbestellung Jahr Ablauf
laufende Bestellung
Franz Semmernegg Vorsitzender 1968 2002 2019
Kari Kapsch Stv. Vorsitzender 1964 2002 2019
Sabine Kauper 1 Mitglied 1968 2011 2018
Harald Sommerer Mitglied 1967 2013 2019
Christian Windisch Mitglied 2 1963 2002 n/a
Martin Gartler Mitglied 2 1970 2015 n/a

1)  Vorschlag an die Hauptversammlung, das Mandat von Frau Kauper für weitere drei Jahre zu verlängern.
2)  vom Betriebsrat entsandt; dieser kann jederzeit ein von ihm entsandtes Mitglied abberufen.

 

Dr. Franz Semmernegg ist seit Juni 2002 Mitglied und seit Juni 2005 Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates. Zu seinen Positionen innerhalb der Kapsch Group zählen seit:

  • Oktober 2001: CFO der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft
  • März 2003: CFO der Kapsch BusinessCom AG, seit April 2010 zusätzlich CEO
  • April 2005: CFO der KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH
  • Mitglied des Aufsichtsrats der Kapsch CarrierCom AG

Zudem übt Franz Semmernegg weitere Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen der Kapsch BusinessCom AG sowie der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft aus. Franz Semmernegg schloss 1992 das Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Karl-Franzens-Universität in Graz ab, wo er 1997 auch promovierte. Von 1993 – 1996 arbeitete Herr Semmernegg in einer Wirtschaftstreuhandskanzlei und wechselte 1996 zur Schrack Seconet AG, wo er nach einem Zwischenstopp bei Ericsson Austria zum Leiter und Prokuristen für Finanzen und Controlling aufstieg. Gemeinsam mit einem Partner vollzog Franz Semmernegg im Jänner 1999 einen Management-Buy-out und gründete die Schrack BusinessCom AG. Anfang 2001 beteiligte sich die Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft mehrheitlich an der Gesellschaft, die 2002 in Kapsch BusinessCom AG umbenannt wurde.


Dr. Kari Kapsch Bruder von Georg Kapsch (CEO), ist seit Juni 2002 Mitglied und seit Juni 2005 stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats. Zu seinen Positionen innerhalb der Kapsch Group zählen seit:

  • März 2001: COO der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft
  • Dezember 2005: COO der KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH
  • April 2010: CEO der Kapsch CarrierCom AG
  • Juni 2010: Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • Oktober 2016: Geschäftsführer der Kapsch PublicTransportCom GmbH

Zudem übt Kari Kapsch weitere Funktionen sowohl in direkten und indirekten Beteiligungen der Kapsch CarrierCom AG, der Kapsch BusinessCom AG sowie der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, als auch außerhalb der Kapsch Group aus. Er schloss das Studium der Physik an der Universität Wien ab (1988), wo er 1992 auch promovierte. Beruflich folgten Erfahrungen bei Kapsch eine Auslandstätigkeit bei ANT, einem Mitglied der Bosch-Gruppe. 1990 kehrte Herr Kapsch als Leiter des Geschäftsbereichs Verkehrstelematik Solutions zurück und baute das Geschäftsfeld Verkehrsmaut auf. Während der folgenden zehn Jahre leitete Kari Kapsch mehrere Geschäftsbereiche innerhalb der Kapsch Group.


Dipl.-Betriebsw. Sabine Kauper, ist Finanzexpertin für Organisationen in herausfordernden Phasen von Wachstum bis Restrukturierung und betreut als Beraterin Unternehmen verschiedener Branchen. Sie war rund acht Jahre in Vorstandspositionen weltweit agierender Aktiengesellschaften mit Börsennotierung in Deutschland tätig. Nach ihrem BWL-Studium in München mit den Schwerpunkten Steuern und Prüfungswesen arbeitete Frau Kauper vier Jahre für eine Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft. Seit 2009 nimmt sie Aufsichtsratsmandate wahr und absolvierte eine Ausbildung zum qualifizierten Aufsichtsrat mit einer Zertifizierung durch die Deutsche Börse AG. Sie ist Member des Advisory Boards von Cidron Ollopa Investment B.V.


Dr. Harald Sommerer ist seit Dezember 2013 selbständig tätig und arbeitet am Aufbau eines Beteiligungsportfolios. Davor war er von Mai 2010 bis September 2013 CEO und Vorsitzender des Vorstands der Zumtobel AG. Von 1997 bis 2010 war Harald Sommerer Vorstandsmitglied der AT & S Austria Technologie & System-technik AG, davon zwischen 1998 und 2005 als CFO und von 2005 bis Jänner 2010 als CEO. Er ist Doktor der Sozial- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften der Universität für Wirtschaft und Unternehmensverwaltung in Wien und Master of Management der J. L. Kellogg Graduate School of Management, Northwestern University.


Ing. Christian Windisch ist seit September 1984 für die Kapsch Group tätig und zurzeit im Bereich der Qualitätssicherung beschäftigt. Er verfügt über einen Abschluss in Nachrichten- und Elektrotechnik der Höheren Technischen Lehranstalt in Wien.


Martin Gartler ist seit Februar 2008 im Bereich Operations der Kapsch TrafficCom AG tätig. Er verfügt über einen Abschluss der Fachschule für Elektro- und Nachrichtentechnik und absolvierte 1992 eine Ausbildung zum Werkmeister für industrielle Elektronik.


Keine der oben genannten Personen ist Vorstand einer börsennotierten Gesellschaft und nimmt gleichzeitig mehr als vier Aufsichtsratsmandate in konzernexternen Aktiengesellschaften wahr oder nimmt bei Gesellschaften, die zur Kapsch TrafficCom AG in Wettbewerb stehen, eine Organfunktion ein. Harald Sommerer ist stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats der börsennotierten VARTA AG. Darüber hinaus übt keine der oben genannten Personen Aufsichtsratsmandate oder vergleichbare Funktionen in anderen börsennotierten Gesellschaften aus.

Landscape orientation is not supported!
Please turn your device to portrait mode.

We use cookies on our website to ensure that we give you the best experience and to improve our website constantly, for statistical analyses and to adapt the content to your needs. To learn more about how we use cookies and how you can change your settings please click here! If you continue your session on kapsch.net, you consent to the use of cookies.
Loading

Supervisory Board

In accordance with the articles of association, the Supervisory Board is made up of three to six members elected by the Annual General Meeting, as well as representatives delegated by the works council in accordance with the Austrian “Arbeitsverfassungsgesetz” (Labor Constitutional Act). The current members of the Supervisory Board are:

 
Name Position Year of birth Year first appointed Year current term expires
Franz Semmernegg Chairman 1968 2002 2019
Kari Kapsch Deputy chairman 1964 2002 2019
Sabine Kauper Member 1968 2011 2022
Harald Sommerer Member 1967 2013 2019
Christian Windisch Member 1 1963 2002 n/a
Claudia Rudolf-Misch Member 2 1967 2018 n/a
  1. Delegated by the works council which may recall a member it has delegated at any time.
  2. As of November 21, 2018, the works council delegated Ms Rudolf-Misch to the Supervisory Board, replacing Mr Gartler.

 


Dr. Franz Semmernegg has been a member since June 2002 and has been Chairman of the Supervisory Board since 2005. He has occupied the following positions within the Kapsch Group since:

  • October 2001: CFO of Kapsch AG
  • March 2003: CFO of Kapsch BusinessCom AG, since April 2010 also CEO
  • April 2005: CFO of KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH
  • February 2010: Member of the Supervisory Board of Kapsch CarrierCom AG

In addition, Franz Semmernegg exercises other functions in direct and indirect shareholdings of Kapsch BusinessCom AG and Kapsch AG. In 1992 Franz Semmernegg concluded his studies in business administration at the Karl-Franzens University in Graz, where he also wrote his thesis in 1997. From 1993 – 1996 Mr. Semmernegg worked in a firm of chartered accountants and tax consultants and in 1996 moved to Schrack Seconet AG, where he rose to become the Manager and Authorized Representative for Finance and Controlling after a stopover at Ericsson Austria. Together with a partner, in January 1999 Franz Semmernegg executed a management buy-out and founded Schrack BusinessCom AG. At the start of 2001, Kapsch AG acquired a majority share in the company, which was renamed Kapsch BusinessCom AG in 2002.


Dr. Kari Kapsch, brother of Georg Kapsch (CEO), has been a member of the Supervisory Board since June 2002 and has been its Deputy Chairman since June 2005. He has occupied the following positions within the Kapsch Group since.

  • March 2001: COO of Kapsch AG
  • December 2005: COO of KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH
  • April 2010: CEO of Kapsch CarrierCom AG
  • June 2010: Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • October 2016: Managing Director of Kapsch PublicTransportCom GmbH

In addition, Kari Kapsch exercises other functions in both direct and indirect shareholdings of Kapsch CarrierCom AG, Kapsch BusinessCom AG as well as Kapsch AG and also outside of the Kapsch Group. He completed his studies in physics at the University of Vienna (1988), where he also wrote his thesis in 1992. In terms of his career, following his experiences at Kapsch he had a stay abroad at ANT, a member of the Bosch Group. In 1990, Mr. Kapsch returned as Head of the Road Telematics Solutions division and developed the road tolling business segment. During the following then years, Kari Kapsch managed several business units within the Kapsch Group.


Dipl.-Betriebsw. Sabine Kauper, is a financial expert for organizations in challenging phases from growth to restructuring and supports companies in various industries as a consultant. She spent around eight years on the Executive Boards of globally active stock corporations listed in Germany. After studying business administration in Munich with a focus on taxes and auditing, Ms. Kauper worked for an auditing company for four years. Since 2009, she has held Supervisory Board mandates and completed training as a qualified Supervisory Board member with certification by Deutsche Börse AG. She is a member of the Advisory Board at Cidron Ollopa Investment B.V.


Dr. Harald Sommerer has been self-employed since December 2013 and is working on establishing an investment portfolio. Before that he was CEO and Chairman of the Executive Board of Zumtobel AG from May 2010 to September 2013. From 1997 to 2010, Harald Sommerer was a member of the Executive Board of AT & S Austria Technologie & Systemtechnik AG, CFO between 1998 and 2005 and CEO from 2005 to January 2010. He is a doctor of social and economic sciences from the Vienna University for Economics and Business and Master of Management from the J. L. Kellogg Graduate School of Management, Northwestern University.


Ing. Christian Windisch has been working for the Kapsch Group since September 1984 and is currently employed in the area of quality assurance. He graduated from the polytechnic in Vienna with a degree in telecommunications and electrical engineering.


Claudia Rudolf-Misch, MBA, has been working for Kapsch TrafficCom since June 2004. She started as Quality Manager in Austria and is currently responsible for the global HSSQ management system of Kapsch TrafficCom Group. Ms Rudolf-Misch holds a Master of Business Administration.


None of the persons mentioned above is a director of a publicly listed company and simultaneously fulfils more than four appointments to Supervisory Boards in stock companies outside of the Group or occupies a position in one of the bodies of companies which are in competition with Kapsch TrafficCom AG. Harald Sommerer is deputy chairman of the Supervisory Board of the publicly listed VARTA AG. No other appointment to a Supervisory Board or comparable position in other publicly listed companies is exercised by one of the persons mentioned above.