Do you want to switch the language?

Ad-hoc announcements

20. December 2019
Kapsch TrafficCom wins major project in the USA.

17:33 CET Kapsch TrafficCom is supplier to Plenary Infrastructure Belle Chasse LLC, a consortium just awarded by the Louisiana Department of Transport and Development with the Belle Chasse Bridge & Tunnel Replacement Public-Private Partnership Project. Kapsch TrafficCom will provide the consortium with tolling technology and operate and maintain the toll system. Implementation activities are scheduled to commence in 2023 followed by 30 years of technical and commercial operations. The project volume for Kapsch TrafficCom is estimated to be more than 100M USD over the 30 year term. The overall project entails the building of a four-lane bridge to replace the current traffic infrastructure (a bridge and a tunnel). The newly constructed bridge includes a modern all-electronic tolling technology (which does not require toll booths), as part of the first Private, Public, Partnership (P3) project in the state. The awarded consortium will recoup its investment through tolls paid by motorists using the new bridge. The project is scheduled to start in January 2020 and has a total term of approximately 34 years, just over 4 years to build the bridge and 30 years of operations and maintenance.

Read the full article
19. December 2019
Joint Venture of Kapsch TrafficCom and CTS EVENTIM quantifies its claims against the Federal Republic of Germany to approx. EUR 560 millions.

Munich/Vienna, 19 December 2019  – autoTicket GmbH is the project company for the implementation of infrastructure levies contemplated by the Federal Republic of Germany (tolling system for passenger vehicles – so-called “Pkw-Maut”). It is a 50/50 joint venture of Kapsch TrafficCom AG and CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA as shareholders. Following the unilateral termination of the operating agreement regarding the infrastructure levies with effect as of 30 September 2019 by the German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure, autoTicket GmbH and its two shareholders decided today that the contractually agreed payment claims against the Federal Republic of Germany amount to a total of approx. EUR 560 millions and to assert claims in this amount in several steps now. autoTicket GmbH and its shareholders Kapsch TrafficCom AG and CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA are convinced that autoTicket GmbH has a compensation claim due to the present early termination of the agreement by the Federal Republic of Germany, equal to the loss of profits over the term of the agreement. In addition the operating agreement provides for a compensation of the costs arising from the termination of the agreement which includes compensation claims of subcontractors. Such subcontractors include – to varying degrees – Kapsch TrafficCom AG and CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA as well as some of their affiliated companies. The operating agreement provides for an efficient procedure for dispute resolution: First an independent auditor shall validate the amount of the asserted loss of profits. Thereafter, settlement negotiations with the Federal Republic of Germany are contemplated. In the event of failure of this procedure, the claim will be finally decided in arbitration.

Read the full article
15. November 2019
Kapsch TrafficCom best bidder for a major project.

Kapsch TrafficCom has been informed to be best bidder for a tolling project in the EMEA region (Europe, Middle East, Africa). Following a final due diligence, the end of the objection period and subject to successful negotiations with the customer, the project could be awarded within the upcoming three weeks. The total project volume over its six year lifetime is expected to exceed EUR 400 million. Kapsch TrafficCom will announce more details as soon as the contract is secured.

Read the full article
14. October 2019
Kapsch TrafficCom expects a weak EBIT for the first half of the fiscal year 2019/20. Outlook adapted. Revenues develop according to plan.

Vienna, October 14, 2019  – Based on preliminary data, Kapsch TrafficCom announces that in the first half of the fiscal year 2019/20, the result from operating activities (EBIT) is expected to reach approximately EUR 8 million. Adjusted for non-recurring effects, in particular relating to the termination of toll projects in Germany, the EBIT would have amounted to EUR 14 million (same period of the previous year: EUR 17.8 million). Revenues are expected to reach EUR 358 million. This would be higher than the revenues in the same period of the previous year (EUR 335.8 million). Based on the preliminary half-year results, Kapsch TrafficCom adapts the outlook for the fiscal year 2019/20. Currently, the company expects the EBIT (excluding non-recurring effects) to reach about EUR 35 million (variation: +/-10%). Previously, the company assumed that the EBIT of the fiscal year 2019/20 (excluding non-recurring effects) would increase by at least 5%. The sales outlook, however, is confirmed. The annual revenues are expected to go up by at least 5%. The final results for the first half of fiscal year 2019/20 will be published on November 20, 2019.

Read the full article
20. July 2019
Preliminary results for Q1 2019/20: Increase in revenues year over year but EBIT below expectations. Outlook for the fiscal year confirmed.

According to the already given outlook, the course of the 2019/20 fiscal year will be similar to that of the one before: a weaker first half-year period should be followed by a strong second half. This seasonality seems to have a stronger than expected impact on the operating result (EBIT) in Q1 2019/20. It will likely amount to approximately EUR 4.6 million (previous year: EUR 7.1 million). A further negative impact may arise from the consolidation of the not yet finally available results of the German operations. On the other hand, revenues in Q1 2019/20 will reach approximately EUR 186 million, a significant increase over the same period in the previous year (EUR 158.2 million). The company confirms the outlook for the fiscal year 2019/20 (increase of both revenues and EBIT by at least 5%). The results of Kapsch TrafficCom for the first quarter 2019/20 will be published on August 20, 2019.

Read the full article
19. June 2019
Statement by Kapsch TrafficCom on the termination letters regarding the German infrastructure charge.

In 2018, MTS Maut & Telematik Services GmbH, a 100% subsidiary of Kapsch TrafficCom AG, was awarded the contract for planning, development, implementation, operation and maintenance of the automated ISA enforcement system (automatic enforcement) of the German infrastructure charge (passenger vehicle toll). Furthermore, a consortium consisting of Kapsch TrafficCom AG and CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA was commissioned with the collection of the German passenger vehicle toll. Today, Kapsch TrafficCom was informed by the customer about the termination of both contracts with effect of 30 September 2019. Currently, the termination and its consequences are being evaluated. The contracts contain protective provisions that guard against pecuniary damages for the operating company and its shareholders. This also applies in the event that the infrastructure charge is not introduced.

Read the full article
17. May 2019
Operating result (EBIT) for the fiscal year 2018/19 likely to exceed expectations.

According to Kapsch TrafficCom’s latest outlook for the fiscal year 2018/19, EBIT was expected to reach previous year’s level and revenues were expected to increase. In the meantime, unaudited results are available. Based on these results, the management expects an EBIT of about EUR 57 million (i.e. about 14% above previous year’s EUR 50.1 million). Revenues are expected to reach about EUR 738 million (previous year: EUR 693.3 million). Kapsch TrafficCom will announce the final results for the fiscal year 2018/19 on June 18, 2019.

Read the full article
19. December 2018
Consortium of Kapsch TrafficCom and CTS EVENTIM to be commissioned to collect German passenger vehicle toll.

The German Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure as the responsible contracting authority has informed Kapsch TrafficCom AG and CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA about its intention to award the contract regarding the collection of the German infrastructure charge (“passenger vehicle toll”) to a joint consortium of both companies. Kapsch TrafficCom and CTS EVENTIM have taken part in the EU-wide tender for this project. The operating company shall be a joint venture in which both companies hold an equal stake of 50% and which is expected to be consolidated at equity. According to the regular time frames of German procurement law for the required notification of the losing bidders, the award of the contract is not possible before December 30, 2018. Should a losing bidder make use of their legal protection rights and, thus cause a prohibition of the award, the outcome of the legal proceedings under public procurement law would need to be further waited for. The contract between the Federal Republic of Germany and the operating company commences with the binding statement of award and has a base term of twelve years starting with the first collection of the infrastructure charge. The principal can extend the contract once for three years or three times by one year (hence, up to a total term of 15 years). For the operating company (i.e. the joint venture), the total volume throughout the minimum term of the contract amounts to almost EUR 2 billion (including VAT).

Read the full article
11. October 2018
Intention to commission Kapsch TrafficCom with a contract for the stationary enforcement of the German passenger car toll.

Kapsch TrafficCom has taken part in the tender “planning, development, implementation, operation and maintenance of the automated ISA enforcement system (automatic enforcement)” for the enforcement of the German infrastructure charge (passenger car toll). The responsible contracting authority has informed Kapsch TrafficCom of its intention to award the contract to MTS Maut & Telematik Services GmbH, a 100% subsidiary of Kapsch TrafficCom AG. According to the regular time frames of German procurement law for the required notification of the losing bidders, the award is not possible before October 22, 2018. In addition, should the losing bidders make use of their legal protection rights which would cause a prohibition of the award, the outcome of the legal proceedings under public procurement law would need to be further waited for. The contract has a base term of twelve years starting with the first collection of the infrastructure charge. The Federal Republic of Germany can extend the contract once for three years or three times by one year (hence, up to a total term of 15 years). Furthermore the Federal Republic of Germany has the option on additional deliverables. Depending on the extent of additional deliverables to be supplied, the order volume can be in the range of (for the total term) less than EUR 100 million up to EUR 120 million. While legal ownership on the toll enforcement equipment is transferred to the Federal Republic of Germany at the time of installation, commercial ownership remains with Kapsch TrafficCom Group until the end of the contract. The enforcement of toll infringements is not within the scope of the contract and will be performed by the responsible German authorities or separately commissioned third parties.

Read the full article

Kapsch TrafficCom Headquarters

Do you want to switch the language?

Ad-hoc-Meldungen

Kapsch TrafficCom erhält ein Großprojekt in den USA.

17:33 MEZ Kapsch TrafficCom ist Lieferant der Plenary Infrastructure Belle Chasse LLC. Dabei handelt es sich um ein Konsortium, das soeben vom Louisiana Department of Transport and Development mit dem Belle Chasse Bridge & Tunnel Replacement Public-Private Partnership beauftragt wurde. Kapsch TrafficCom wird an das Konsortium Mauttechnologie liefern sowie das Mautsystem betreiben und erhalten. Die Errichtung des Mautsystems wird voraussichtlich im Jahr 2023 beginnen. Nach erfolgter Errichtung wird Kapsch TrafficCom das System für 30 Jahre technisch und kommerziell betreiben. Das Projektvolumen für Kapsch TrafficCom über diese 30 Jahre wird voraussichtlich mehr als USD 100 Mio. betragen. Das Gesamtprojekt umfasst den Bau einer vierspurigen Brücke, welche die bestehende Verkehrsinfrastruktur (eine Brücke und einen Tunnel) ersetzen wird. Die neu errichtete Brücke wird mit moderner, vollelektronischer Mauttechnologie (die keine Mautstationen benötigt) ausgestattet sein. All dies erfolgt im Rahmen des ersten Public-Private-Partnership-Projekts (PPP-Projekts) in diesem US-Bundesstaat. Das beauftragte Konsortium wird seine Investitionen über Mauteinnahmen auf der Brücke refinanzieren. Das Projekt soll im Jänner 2020 beginnen und hat eine Gesamtlaufzeit von rund 34 Jahren: etwas über vier Jahre für die Errichtung der Brücke und 30 Jahre Betrieb und Wartung.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Joint Venture von Kapsch TrafficCom und CTS EVENTIM beziffert Ansprüche gegen den Bund auf rund EUR 560 Mio.

München/Wien, 19. Dezember 2019, 15:32 MEZ  – Die autoTicket GmbH ist Betreibergesellschaft der durch den Bund geplanten Infrastrukturabgabe („Pkw-Maut“) in Deutschland. Sie ist ein 50/50 Joint Venture der Gesellschafter Kapsch TrafficCom AG und CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA. Nach der einseitigen Kündigung des Betreibervertrages zur Infrastrukturabgabe per 30. September 2019 durch das deutsche Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur, haben die autoTicket GmbH und ihre beiden Gesellschafter heute entschieden, die vertraglich vereinbarten finanziellen Ansprüche gegenüber dem Bund auf insgesamt rund EUR 560 Mio. zu beziffern und in dieser Höhe in mehreren Schritten geltend zu machen. autoTicket GmbH und ihre Gesellschafter Kapsch TrafficCom AG und CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA sind überzeugt, dass autoTicket GmbH für den vorliegenden Fall der Vertragsbeendigung durch den Bund Anspruch auf den entgangenen Gewinn über die Vertragslaufzeit hat. Weiterhin sieht der Betreibervertrag die Kompensation der Beendigungskosten vor, zu denen auch Schadensersatzansprüche der beauftragten Unterauftragnehmer gehören. Zu den relevanten Unterauftragnehmern gehören – in unterschiedlichem Umfang – auch Kapsch TrafficCom AG und CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA sowie mit diesen verbundene Unternehmen. Der Betreibervertrag sieht ein effizientes Verfahren zur Streitbeilegung vor: Zunächst soll ein unabhängiger Stichtagsprüfer die Ermittlung des entgangenen Gewinns überprüfen. Zur Klärung der Ansprüche ist im Anschluss ein Verhandlungsverfahren mit dem Bund vorgesehen. Für den Fall des Scheiterns ist zur Erreichung einer endgültigen Entscheidung ein Schiedsverfahren vorgesehen.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Kapsch TrafficCom ist Bestbieter für ein Großprojekt.

Kapsch TrafficCom wurde darüber informiert, Bestbieter für ein Mautprojekt in der Region EMEA (Europa, Mittlerer Osten, Afrika) zu sein. Nach einer abschließenden Due Diligence, dem Ablauf der Einspruchsfrist und unter der Voraussetzung erfolgreicher Verhandlungen mit dem Kunden könnte der Zuschlag zum Projekt in den nächsten drei Wochen erfolgen. Das Gesamtprojektvolumen über die Laufzeit von sechs Jahren wird voraussichtlich mehr als EUR 400 Millionen betragen. Kapsch TrafficCom wird weitere Details verlautbaren, sobald der Vertrag gesichert ist.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Kapsch TrafficCom erwartet ein schwaches EBIT für das erste Halbjahr 2019/20. Ausblick angepasst. Umsatz entwickelt sich nach Plan.

Wien, 14. Oktober 2019  – Kapsch TrafficCom gibt auf Grundlage vorläufiger Zahlen bekannt, dass das Ergebnis der betrieblichen Tätigkeit (EBIT) für das erste Halbjahr des Wirtschaftsjahres 2019/20 voraussichtlich rund EUR 8 Mio. betragen wird. Bereinigt um Einmaleffekte insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit der Beendigung der Mautprojekte in Deutschland hätte das EBIT rund EUR 14 Mio. betragen (Vergleichsperiode des Vorjahres: EUR 17,8 Mio.). Der Umsatz wird voraussichtlich rund EUR 358 Mio. erreichen und damit über dem Vergleichswert des Vorjahres (EUR 335,8 Mio.) liegen. Basierend auf den vorläufigen Halbjahresergebnissen passt Kapsch TrafficCom den Ausblick für das Wirtschaftsjahr 2019/20 an. Aus heutiger Sicht sollte ein EBIT (exklusive Einmaleffekte) von rund EUR 35 Mio. (Schwankungsbreite: +/- 10 %) zu erreichen sein. Bisher ging das Unternehmen davon aus, dass das EBIT des Wirtschaftsjahres 2019/20 (bereinigt um Einmaleffekte) den Vergleichswert des Vorjahres (EUR 57 Mio.) um mindestens 5 % übersteigen wird. Der Ausblick für den Jahresumsatz wird bestätigt: Der Wert des Vorjahres (EUR 737,8 Mio.) soll um mindestens 5 % übertroffen werden. Die finalen Ergebnisse für das erste Halbjahr 2019/20 werden am 20. November 2019 veröffentlicht.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Vorläufige Ergebnisse des Q1 2019/20: Umsatzanstieg im Jahresvergleich, EBIT jedoch unter den Erwartungen. Ausblick für das Wirtschaftsjahr bestätigt.

Der von Kapsch TrafficCom bereits veröffentlichte Ausblick auf das Wirtschaftsjahr 2019/20 sieht einen ähnlichen Verlauf wie im vorangegangenen Jahr vor: Auf ein schwächeres erstes Halbjahr wird voraussichtlich ein starkes zweites Halbjahr folgen. Diese Saisonalität dürfte im Q1 2019/20 beim Ergebnis aus betrieblicher Tätigkeit (EBIT) stärker ausfallen als erwartet. Es wird voraussichtlich rund EUR 4,6 Mio. betragen (Vorjahr: EUR 7,1 Mio.). Ein weiterer negativer Effekt könnte aus der Konsolidierung der noch nicht final verfügbaren Ergebnisse des Deutschlandgeschäfts resultieren. Hingegen wird der Umsatz des ersten Quartals 2019/20 im Jahresvergleich deutlich ansteigen und rund EUR 186 Mio. erreichen (Vorjahr: EUR 158,2 Mio.). Das Unternehmen bestätigt den Ausblick für Wirtschaftsjahr 2019/20 (Anstieg von Umsatz und EBIT um jeweils mindestens 5 %). Die finalen Ergebnisse für das erste Quartal 2019/20 wird Kapsch TrafficCom am 20. August 2019 veröffentlicht.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Stellungnahme von Kapsch TrafficCom zu den Kündigungsschreiben in Zusammenhang mit der deutschen Infrastrukturabgabe.

MTS Maut & Telematik Services GmbH, eine 100 prozentige Tochtergesellschaft von Kapsch TrafficCom AG, erhielt im Jahr 2018 den Zuschlag zur Planung, Entwicklung, Errichtung, Betrieb und Unterhaltung des automatischen ISA-Kontrolleinrichtungssystems (Automatische Kontrolle) zur Kontrolle der deutschen Infrastrukturabgabe („Pkw-Maut“). Zudem wurde ein gemeinsames Konsortium aus Kapsch TrafficCom AG und CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA mit der Erhebung der Pkw-Maut beauftragt. Kapsch TrafficCom wurde heute informiert, dass beide Verträge in Zusammenhang mit der Pkw-Maut vom Kunden mit Wirkung zum 30. September 2019 gekündigt wurden. Derzeit wird die Kündigung und deren Konsequenzen geprüft. Die Verträge enthalten Schutzbestimmungen, die Vermögensschäden für die Betreibergesellschaft und ihre Gesellschafter vorbeugen sollen. Dies gilt auch für den Fall, dass die Infrastrukturabgabe nicht eingeführt werden sollte.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Ergebnis der betrieblichen Tätigkeit (EBIT) für das Geschäftsjahr 2018/19 übertrifft voraussichtlich die Erwartungen.

Der von Kapsch TrafficCom zuletzt gegebene Ausblick für das Wirtschafsjahr 2018/19 sah ein EBIT auf Vorjahresniveau und einen Umsatzanstieg vor. Mittlerweile liegen ungeprüfte Ergebnisse vor. Basierend darauf erwartet das Management ein EBIT von rund EUR 57 Mio. (rund 14% % über dem Vorjahreswert von EUR 50,1 Mio.). Der Umsatz beträgt voraussichtlich rund EUR 738 Mio. (Vorjahr: EUR 693,3 Mio.). Kapsch TrafficCom wird die finalen Ergebnisse für das Wirtschaftsjahr 2018/19 am 18. Juni 2019 veröffentlichen.

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Konsortium aus Kapsch TrafficCom und CTS EVENTIM soll Zuschlag für Erhebung der deutschen Pkw-Maut erhalten.

Das deutsche Bundesministerium für Verkehr und digitale Infrastruktur als zuständige Vergabestelle hat der Kapsch TrafficCom AG und der CTS EVENTIM AG & Co. KGaA mitgeteilt, dass ihr gemeinsames Konsortium mit der Erhebung der deutschen Infrastrukturabgabe („Pkw-Maut“) beauftragt werden soll. Kapsch TrafficCom und CTS EVENTIM hatten sich als Bietergemeinschaft an der EU-weiten Ausschreibung des Bundes für dieses Projekt beteiligt. Als Betreibergesellschaft ist ein Joint Venture vorgesehen, an dem beide Partner jeweils 50 Prozent der Anteile halten und das sie voraussichtlich at-equity bilanzieren werden. Der endgültige Zuschlag kann erst nach planmäßiger Vorabinformation der unterlegenen Bieter – frühestens am 30. Dezember 2018 – erteilt werden. Sofern jedoch einer der unterlegenen Bieter durch Inanspruchnahme vergaberechtlichen Rechtsschutzes ein Zuschlagsverbot auslöst, ist der Ausgang eines solchen Verfahrens abzuwarten. Der Vertrag des Bundes mit der Betreibergesellschaft beginnt mit der verbindlichen Zuschlagserteilung und läuft über mindestens zwölf Jahre ab Beginn der Erhebung der Infrastrukturabgabe. Der Auftraggeber hat die Möglichkeit, die Zusammenarbeit einmalig um drei Jahre oder dreimalig um jeweils ein Jahr (also auf insgesamt maximal 15 Jahre) zu verlängern. Über die gesamte Vertragsmindestlaufzeit beträgt das Auftragsvolumen für die Betreibergesellschaft in Summe knapp EUR 2 Mrd. (inklusive Umsatzsteuer).

Lese den gesamten Artikel
Kapsch TrafficCom soll mit der stationären Kontrolle der deutschen Pkw-Maut beauftragt werden.

Kapsch TrafficCom hat sich am Vergabeverfahren „Planung, Entwicklung, Errichtung, Betrieb und Unterhaltung des automatischen ISA-Kontrolleinrichtungssystems (Automatische Kontrolle)“ zur Kontrolle der deutschen Infrastrukturabgabe („Pkw-Maut“) beteiligt. Die zuständige Vergabestelle hat Kapsch TrafficCom über die Absicht benachrichtigt, den Vertrag mit MTS Maut & Telematik Services GmbH, einer 100 prozentigen Tochtergesellschaft von Kapsch TrafficCom AG, zu schließen. Der Zuschlag kann bei planmäßiger Vorabinformation der unterlegenen Bieter frühestens am 22. Oktober 2018 erteilt werden. Lösen diese durch Inanspruchnahme vergaberechtlichen Rechtsschutzes ein Zuschlagsverbot aus, muss darüber hinaus der Ausgang des vergaberechtlichen Rechtsschutzverfahrens abgewartet werden. Der Vertrag hat eine Grundlaufzeit von zwölf Jahren ab Beginn der Erhebung der Infrastrukturabgabe. Die Bundesrepublik Deutschland kann den Vertrag einmalig um drei Jahre oder dreimalig um jeweils ein Jahr (also auf insgesamt maximal 15 Jahre) verlängern. Außerdem ist die Bundesrepublik Deutschland berechtigt, optionale Leistungen abzurufen. Je nach Abruf optionaler Leistungen ist ein Auftragsvolumen von (über die gesamte Laufzeit) unter EUR 100 Mio. bis zu EUR 120 Mio. möglich. Während das rechtliche Eigentum an den Anlagen zur Mautkontrolle mit Installation an die Bundesrepublik Deutschland übergeht, verbleibt das wirtschaftliche Eigentum während der Vertragslaufzeit bei Kapsch TrafficCom Group. Die Durchsetzung und Verfolgung bei Mautverstößen ist nicht vom Leistungsumfang erfasst und wird durch die zuständigen deutschen Behörden oder gesondert beauftragte Dritte wahrgenommen.

Lese den gesamten Artikel

Kapsch TrafficCom Headquarters