Do you want to switch the language?

Management
of Kapsch AG

Executive board of Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft

Georg Kapsch

Mag. Georg Kapsch

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Kapsch Group
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Kapsch TrafficCom

Georg Kapsch is Chief Executive Officer of the Kapsch Group and Kapsch TrafficCom. In addition, he holds various positions in other directly and indirectly affiliated companies.

Functions

  • CEO of Kapsch Group (since October 2001, member of the executive board since July 1989)
  • CEO of Kapsch TrafficCom AG (since December 2002)
  • deputy chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • other functions in directly and indirectly affiliated companies


Career

From 1982 to 1985, Georg Kapsch started his professional career in the area of consumer goods marketing at the Kapsch Group. In the following years, he worked in the field of investment goods marketing. Since July 1989, he has been a member of the executive board of the Kapsch Group and, in October 2001, he was appointed CEO. In December of the following year, he also took over as CEO of Kapsch TrafficCom.

Georg Kapsch holds a degree in business administration from the Vienna University of Economics and Business. From 1988 to 1992, he was chairman of the sub-organization of the Federation of Austrian Industries “1031 – Group of Young Entrepreneurs and Managers”. From 2008 to 2012, he acted as president of the Vienna chapter of the Federation of Austrian Industries and, from 2012 to June 2020, as president of the Federation of Austrian Industries.

Dr. Kari Kapsch

Chief Operating Officer (COO) Kapsch Group
Managing Director Kapsch PublicTransportCom

Kari Kapsch is Chief Operating Officer of the Kapsch Group as well as Managing Director of Kapsch PublicTransportCom. In addition, he holds various positions in other directly and indirectly affiliated companies.

Functions

  • COO of the Kapsch Group (since 2002, member of the executive board since March 2001)
  • Managing Director of Kapsch PublicTransportCom GmbH (since October 2016)
  • chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • deputy chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch TrafficCom AG
  • other functions in directly and indirectly affiliated companies

Career

Beginning in 1982, Kari Kapsch oversaw hybrid manufacturing at the Kapsch Group. In 1990, he took over the business area of Traffic Telematics Solutions and built up the business field of transportation systems. In subsequent years, Kari Kapsch led numerous business areas. He was appointed COO of the Kapsch Group in 2002 and became Managing Director of Kapsch PublicTransportCom in October 2016.

Kari Kapsch holds a doctorate in Physics from the University of Vienna. He is active in numerous industry associations – for instance, as President of the Austrian Electrotechnical Association, Vice President of the Vienna Economic Chamber. He is also a member of the board of the Austrian Association of the Railway Industry and the University of Applied Sciences Technikum Wien.

Dr. Franz Semmernegg

Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Kapsch Group
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) and Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Kapsch BusinessCom

Franz Semmernegg is Chief Financial Officer of the Kapsch Group as well as Chief Executive Officer and Chief Financial Officer of Kapsch BusinessCom. In addition, he holds various positions in other directly and indirectly affiliated companies.

Functions

  • CFO of the Kapsch Group (since October 2001)
  • CEO (since April 2010) and CFO (since March 2003) of Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch TrafficCom AG

Career

Prior to joining the Kapsch Group, Franz Semmernegg worked for the technology company Schrack. Having held management positions at Ericsson Austria (1998) and Schrack Seconet (1997), he oversaw the successful management buy-out of Schrack BusinessCom by Ericsson Austria in 1998. From 1999 to September 2001, he was a member of the executive board of Schrack BusinessCom AG.

Franz Semmernegg holds a doctorate in business administration from the Karl Franzens University of Graz. He started his professional career at the accountancy firm Wirtschaftstreuhandkanzlei Nidetzky, where he specialized in tax consulting, reorganizations, company valuation, and financing.

Supervisory board of the Kapsch Group

KR Veit Schmid-Schmidsfelden

has been chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, Kapsch-Group Beteiligungs GmbH, and DATAX HandelsgmbH since September 2007. He is the managing partner of Schmid-Schmidsfelden Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH and the Fertinger Group. He also holds the following positions:

  • head of the Lower Austrian Machinery and Metalware Industry Unit
  • deputy head of the Industry Unit of the Austrian Economic Chamber (WKO) and the Austrian Economic Chamber in Lower Austria (WKNÖ)
  • board member of the Federation of Austrian Industries (Vereinigung der österreichischen Industrie)
  • board member of the Federation of Lower Austrian Industries (Mitglied des Vorstandes der Industriellenvereinigung Niederösterreich)
  • board member of the Lower Austrian Health Insurance Company (NÖGKK)
  • member of the Supervisory Board of Austrian Airlines AG

Dr. Christian Gassauer-Fleissner

has been deputy chairman of the supervisory board of Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH and DATAX HandelsgmbH since October 2000. He is a partner at the law firm Gassauer-Fleissner Rechtsanwälte GmbH. His advisory focus lies on providing comprehensive advice to businesses as well as business owners and their private foundations – including company law and M&A, intellectual property rights (patents and brands), the right to fair competition, and general company and contract law. He is also active as an arbitrator and as a representative in national and international arbitration proceedings.

Ing. Karl-Heinz Strauss, MBA, FRICS

has been a member of the supervisory board of Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH and DATAX HandelsgmbH since September 2007. He graduated with a degree in civil engineering before going on to study at Harvard University and the Business School in St. Gallen. He also completed an MBA program at IMADEC University. Until 2000, he held various positions at Raiffeisen Zentralbank – including in the area of construction and real estate. He then set up his own real estate development business, Strauss & Partner. Since September 2010, he has been CEO and co-owner of PORR AG.

Mag. Elisabeth Kapsch

has been a member of the supervisory boards of Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, Kapsch BusinessCom AG, DATAX HandelsgmbH and KAPSCH-Group Beteiligungs GmbH since September 2013. After studying business administration at the Vienna University of Economics and Business and holding several leading positions at Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, she has been General Manager of Kapsch Immobilien GmbH since 1998. As such, she has played a key role in the creation of EURO PLAZA, Vienna’s most modern office park. With usable office space far exceeding 200,000 m², EURO PLAZA is one of the largest and most successful projects of its kind. As a result of its diverse infrastructure, tailor-made services and its ideal location, it is a unique environment for business fulfilling the highest standards for its numerous satisfied tenants.

Kapsch Group Headquarters

Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft

Kapsch TrafficCom Headquarters

Kapsch TrafficCom AG

Kapsch BusinessCom Headquarters

Kapsch BusinessCom AG
How may I help you?

Do you want to switch the language?

Das Management
der Kapsch Group

Vorstand der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft

Mag. Georg Kapsch

Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Kapsch Group
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Kapsch TrafficCom

Georg Kapsch ist Chief Executive Officer der Kapsch Group und der Kapsch TrafficCom. Darüber hinaus übt er weitere Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen aus.

Funktionen

  • CEO der Kapsch Group (seit Oktober 2001, Vorstandsmitglied seit Juli 1989)
  • CEO der Kapsch TrafficCom AG (seit Dezember 2002)
  • stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • weitere Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen

Werdegang

Georg Kapsch begann seine berufliche Laufbahn von 1982 bis 1985 im Bereich Konsumgütermarketing innerhalb der Kapsch Group. In den folgenden Jahren war er im Investitionsgütermarketing tätig. Seit Juli 1989 ist er Mitglied im Vorstand und seit Oktober 2001 CEO der Kapsch Group. Im Dezember 2002 übernahm er zudem den Vorstandsvorsitz von Kapsch TrafficCom.

Georg Kapsch hat an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert. Er war Vorsitzender der Unterorganisation des Industrieverbandes „1031 – Unternehmensgruppe Jungunternehmer und Führungskräfte Österreichs“ (1988 – 1992). Von 2008 bis 2012 war er Präsident des Wiener Landesverbandes der Österreichischen Industriellenvereinigung, von Juni 2012 bis Juni 2020 Präsident der Österreichischen Industriellenvereinigung.

Dr. Kari Kapsch

Chief Operating Officer (COO) Kapsch Group
Managing Director Kapsch PublicTransportCom

Kari Kapsch ist Chief Operating Officer der Kapsch Group sowie Managing Director der Kapsch PublicTransportCom. Zudem übt er verschiedene Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen aus.

Funktionen

  • COO der Kapsch Group (seit 2002, Vorstandsmitglied seit März 2001)
  • Managing Director der Kapsch PublicTransportCom GmbH (seit Oktober 2016)
  • Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • stellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch TrafficCom AG
  • weitere Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen

Werdegang

Ab 1982 war Kari Kapsch für die Hybridfertigung in der Kapsch Group verantwortlich. 1990 übernahm er den Geschäftsbereich Traffic Telematics Solutions und baute den Bereich Verkehrssysteme auf. In den darauffolgenden Jahren leitete Kari Kapsch mehrere Geschäftsbereiche. Er ist seit 2002 COO der Kapsch Group und seit Oktober 2016 zudem Managing Director der Kapsch PublicTransportCom.

Kari Kapsch promovierte an der Universität Wien in Physik. Er ist in mehreren branchenbezogenen Vereinigungen aktiv und unter anderem Präsident des Österreichischen Verbandes für Elektrotechnik sowie Vizepräsident der Wirtschaftskammer Wien. Weiters ist er Mitglied des Präsidiums der Fachhochschule Technikum Wien sowie Vorstandsmitglied des Verbandes der Bahnindustrie.

Dr. Franz Semmernegg

Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Kapsch Group
Chief Executive Officer (CEO) und Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Kapsch BusinessCom

Franz Semmernegg ist Chief Financial Officer der Kapsch Group sowie Chief Executive Officer und Chief Financial Officer der Kapsch BusinessCom. Darüber hinaus übt er verschiedene Funktionen in direkten und indirekten Unternehmensbeteiligungen aus.

Funktionen

  • CFO der Kapsch Group (seit Oktober 2001)
  • CEO (seit April 2010) und CFO (seit März 2003) der Kapsch BusinessCom AG
  • Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch TrafficCom AG

Werdegang

Vor seinem Eintritt in die Kapsch Group war Franz Semmernegg für das Technologieunternehmen Schrack tätig: Nach Managementfunktionen bei Ericsson Austria (1998) und Schrack Seconet (1997) verantwortete er 1998 den erfolgreichen Management Buy-out von Schrack BusinessCom von Ericsson Austria. Von 1999 bis September 2001 war er Mitglied des Vorstandes der Schrack BusinessCom AG.

Franz Semmernegg promovierte an der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz in Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Seine berufliche Karriere startete er in der Wirtschaftstreuhandkanzlei Nidetzky mit den Schwerpunkten Steuerberatung, Umgründungen, Unternehmensbewertung und Finanzierung.

Aufsichtsrat der Kapsch Group

KR Veit Schmid-Schmidsfelden

ist seit September 2007 Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, der Kapsch-Group Beteiligungs GmbH und der DATAX HandelsgmbH. Er ist geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Schmid-Schmidsfelden Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH und der Fertinger-Gruppe. Zudem übt er folgende weitere Funktionen aus:

  • Obmann der Fachgruppe der Maschinen- und Metallwarenindustrie NÖ
  • Obmann-Stellvertreter der Sparte Industrie der WKÖ und der WKNÖ
  • Mitglied des Bundesvorstandes der Vereinigung der Österreichischen Industrie
  • Mitglied des Vorstandes der Industriellenvereinigung Niederösterreich
  • Vorstandsmitglied der NÖ Gebietskrankenkasse
  • Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Austrian Airlines AG

Dr. Christian Gassauer-Fleissner

hat seit Oktober 2000 die Funktionen des stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden des Aufsichtsrates der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, der Kapsch-Group Beteiligungs GmbH und der DATAX HandelsgmbH inne. Er ist Partner der Gassauer-Fleissner Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Zu seinen Beratungsschwerpunkten zählen die umfassende Betreuung von Unternehmen sowie von Unternehmern und deren Privatstiftungen – inklusive Gesellschaftsrecht und M&A, Immaterialgüterrecht (Patent- und Markenrecht), Recht gegen den unlauteren Wettbewerb und allgemeines Unternehmens- und Vertragsrecht. Er ist als Schiedsrichter und als Parteienvertreter in nationalen und internationalen Schiedsverfahren tätig.

Ing. Karl-Heinz Strauss, MBA, FRICS

ist seit September 2007 Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, der Kapsch-Group Beteiligungs GmbH und der DATAX HandelsgmbH. Er absolvierte die HTL für Tiefbau. Anschließend studierte er an der Harvard University und der Business School in St. Gallen und absolvierte ein MBA-Programm an der IMADEC University. Bis zum Jahr 2000 war er in verschiedenen Funktionen bei der Raiffeisen Zentralbank tätig – unter anderem in den Bereichen Bau und Immobilien. Im Anschluss daran machte er sich mit dem Unternehmen Strauss & Partner als Immobilienentwickler selbstständig. Seit September 2010 ist er Vorstandsvorsitzender und Miteigentümer der PORR AG.

Mag. Elisabeth Kapsch

ist seit September 2013 Aufsichtsratsmitglied der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft, der Kapsch BusinessCom AG, der DATAX HandelsgmbH und der Kapsch-Group Beteiligungs GmbH. Nach einem Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien und nach mehreren leitenden Funktionen in der Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft ist sie seit 1998 Geschäftsführerin der Kapsch Immobilien GmbH. Als solche ist sie maßgeblich für die Schaffung des EURO PLAZA, von Wiens modernstem Office Park, verantwortlich. Bis heute ist das EURO PLAZA mit einer Nutzfläche von weit mehr als 200.000 Quadratmetern eines der größten und erfolgreichsten Projekte seiner Art. Durch die vielfältige Infrastruktur, das maßgeschneiderte Serviceangebot und nicht zuletzt die optimale Lage wurde für eine Vielzahl zufriedener Mieter ein Umfeld für Business auf höchstem Niveau geschaffen.

Kapsch Group Headquarters

Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft

Kapsch TrafficCom Headquarters

Kapsch TrafficCom AG

Kapsch BusinessCom Headquarters

Kapsch BusinessCom AG
Wie kann ich Ihnen helfen?