Landscape orientation is not supported!
Please turn your device to portrait mode.

Wir verwenden auf unserer Website Cookies, um Ihr Nutzererlebnis und unsere Website stetig zu verbessern, zur Erhebung statistischer Informationen und um Anzeigen und Inhalte an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen. Wenn Sie mehr darüber erfahren wollen, wie wir Cookies einsetzen und wie Sie Ihre Einwilligung widerrufen können, dann klicken Sie bitte hier! Durch die weitere Nutzung von kapsch.net stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Loading

Ad-hoc-Meldung

20. April 2020 - 15:46 CEST

Kapsch TrafficCom – vorläufige Ergebnisse des Geschäftsjahrs 2019/20 deutlich unter den Erwartungen; reduzierter Dividendenvorschlag.

Die vorläufigen Finanzzahlen für das Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 zeigen einen Umsatz von rund EUR 731 Mio. und damit unter Guidance.

Das Ergebnis aus betrieblicher Tätigkeit („EBIT“) wird voraussichtlich rund EUR -38 Mio. betragen. Exklusive Einmaleffekte in Höhe von rund EUR -39 Mio. wäre das EBIT voraussichtlich knapp positiv.

Die Einmaleffekte umfassen: Wertberichtigungen aufgrund aktualisierter Einschätzungen zum weiteren Geschäftsverlauf in Sambia (rund EUR -27 Mio.), Abschreibungen aufgrund der vorzeitigen Beendigung der Projekte zur deutschen Infrastrukturabgabe (rund EUR -7 Mio.) sowie Aufwendungen in Zusammenhang mit der Beendigung der Aktivitäten der Konzerngesellschaft Streetline (rund EUR -3 Mio.) und dem Ende des Mautprojekts in Tschechien (rund EUR -2 Mio.). Sonstige Einmaleffekte (netto) werden voraussichtlich rund EUR -1 Mio. betragen.

Operativ führten erhebliche Mehraufwände bei der anspruchsvollen Implementierung von neuen Software-Lösungen in bestehende Kundensysteme zu signifikanten Kostenüberschreitungen.

Die negative Aktienkursentwicklung eines finanziellen Vermögenswerts (15,4 % Beteiligung an Q-Free ASA, Norwegen) schlug sich mit rund EUR -6 Mio. im Finanzergebnis nieder. Zudem führten Wechselkursturbulenzen gegen Ende des Geschäftsjahres zu (fast ausschließlich nicht realisierten) Wechselkursverlusten von voraussichtlich rund EUR -9 Mio.

Aufgrund des schwachen Periodenergebnisses und sofern rechtlich zulässig, beabsichtigt der Vorstand der Hauptversammlung eine reduzierte Dividende von voraussichtlich EUR 0,25 vorzuschlagen.

Für das Geschäftsjahr 2020/21 erwartet das Management wieder ein deutlich positives EBIT. Ein konkreter Ausblick ist aber angesichts der aktuellen globalen Lage (SARS-CoV-2) bis auf Weiteres nicht möglich.

Kapsch TrafficCom wird die finalen Ergebnisse für das Geschäftsjahr 2019/20 am 16. Juni 2020 veröffentlichen.


Kapsch TrafficCom ist ein Anbieter von Intelligenten Verkehrssystemen in den Bereichen Mauteinhebung, Verkehrsmanagement, Smart Urban Mobility, Verkehrssicherheit und vernetzte Fahrzeuge. Kapsch TrafficCom deckt mit durchgängigen Lösungen die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette ihrer Kunden aus einer Hand ab: von Komponenten über Design bis zur Errichtung und dem Betrieb von Systemen. Die Mobilitätslösungen von Kapsch TrafficCom helfen dabei, den Straßenverkehr in Städten und auf Autobahnen sicherer, zuverlässiger, effizienter und komfortabler zu machen sowie die Umweltbelastung zu reduzieren.

Durch eine Vielzahl an erfolgreichen Projekten in mehr als 50 Ländern rund um den Globus hat sich Kapsch TrafficCom als anerkannter Anbieter intelligenter Verkehrssysteme etabliert. Als Teil der Kapsch Group verfügt Kapsch TrafficCom, mit Hauptsitz in Wien, über Tochtergesellschaften und Niederlassungen in mehr als 30 Ländern und ist seit 2007 im Prime Market der Wiener Börse (Symbol: KTCG) notiert. Die rund 5.000 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von Kapsch TrafficCom erwirtschafteten im Wirtschaftsjahr 2018/19 einen Umsatz von 738 Mio. EUR.

 

Pressekontakt:

Carolin Treichl
Executive Vice President Marketing & Communications
Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Wien, Österreich
T +43 50 811 1710
carolin.treichl@kapsch.net
Mohamed Thaler-Youssef
Public Relations
Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Wien, Österreich
T +43 50 811 1705
mohamed.thaler-youssef@kapsch.net

Investorenkontakt:

Hans Lang
Investor Relations Officer
Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Wien, Österreich
T +43 50 811 1122
ir.kapschtraffic@kapsch.net

Landscape orientation is not supported!
Please turn your device to portrait mode.

We use cookies on our website to ensure that we give you the best experience and to improve our website constantly, for statistical analyses and to adapt the content to your needs. To learn more about how we use cookies and how you can change your settings please click here! If you continue your session on kapsch.net, you consent to the use of cookies.
Loading

Ad hoc Release

April 20, 2020 - 15:46 CEST

Kapsch TrafficCom – preliminary results of the financial year 2019/20 clearly below expectations; proposed dividend reduced.

The preliminary financial results for financial year 2019/20 show revenues of approximately EUR 731 million, hence, below guidance.

The operating result (“EBIT”) is expected to come out at about EUR -38 million. Excluding one-off effects of about EUR -39 million, the expected EBIT would have been slightly positive.

The one-off effects comprise: Impairments based on updated forecasts regarding the further business in Zambia (about EUR -27 million,) write-downs relating to the early termination of the German infrastructure charge projects (about EUR -7 million) as well as expenses to end the business activities of Streetline (about EUR -3 million) and regarding the ending of operations of the toll project in Czech Republic (about EUR -2 million). Other one-off effects (net) are expected to amount to EUR -1 million.

In the operative business, significant additional costs for the challenging implementation of new software applications into existing customer systems caused major cost overruns.

The negative share price development of a financial investment (15.4% stake in Q-Free ASA, Norway) had an impact of about EUR -6 million on the financial result. Furthermore, exchange rate turbulences towards the end of the financial year caused (almost exclusively unrealized) exchange rate losses of presumably about EUR -9 million.

Due to the weak result for the period and as far as legally permissible, the Executive Board intends to propose a reduced dividend of presumably EUR 0.25 per share to the Annual General Meeting.

For financial year 2020/21, the management expects the EBIT to be clearly positive again. Due to the current global situation (SARS-CoV-2), no concrete guidance can be given for the time being.

Kapsch TrafficCom will announce the final results for the financial year 2019/20 on June 16, 2020.


Kapsch TrafficCom is a provider of intelligent transportation systems in the fields of tolling, traffic management, smart urban mobility, traffic safety and security, and connected vehicles. As a one-stop solutions provider, Kapsch TrafficCom offers end-to-end solutions covering the entire value creation chain of its customers, from components and design to the implementation and operation of systems. The mobility solutions supplied by Kapsch TrafficCom help make road traffic safer and more reliable, efficient, and comfortable in urban areas and on highways while helping to reduce pollution.

Kapsch TrafficCom is an internationally renowned provider of intelligent transportation systems thanks to the many projects it has brought to successful fruition in more than 50 countries around the globe. As part of the Kapsch Group, Kapsch TrafficCom with headquarters in Vienna, has subsidiaries and branches in more than 30 countries. It has been listed in the Prime Market of the Vienna Stock Exchange since 2007 (ticker symbol: KTCG). Kapsch TrafficCom‘s about 5,000 employees generated revenues of EUR 738 million in fiscal year 2018/19.

 

Press contact:

Carolin Treichl
Executive Vice President Marketing & Communications
Kapsch Aktiengesellschaft
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Vienna, Austria
P +43 50 811 1710
carolin.treichl@kapsch.net
Markus Karner
Public Relations
Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Vienna, Austria
P +43 50 811 1705
markus.karner@kapsch.net

Investor contact:

Hans Lang
Investor Relations Officer
Kapsch TrafficCom AG
Am Europlatz 2, 1120 Vienna, Austria
P +43 50 811 1122
ir.kapschtraffic@kapsch.net